Call Us (+65) 6227 2883
Call Us (+65) 6227 2883

*Based on the TOGAF® Standard, EA, 10th Edition. Agile Architecture for the Digital Age.


This second module focuses on the practical application of the TOGAF® EA framework. It builds on the foundational knowledge of the FOUNDATION level using 18 practical scenarios to reinforce the critical concepts. The focus is on application and analysis in addition to knowledge and comprehension.


What you get at the ALC TOGAF course


bullet_tick Reliable!  The most important thing when you book your TOGAF course is to know that it will run.  With ALC you can book with total confidence because our TOGAF courses are all guaranteed to run. We will not cancel with only a couple days to go. No dodgy dates. Click here for the latest TOGAF training dates.
bullet_tick Tier 1 trainers.  Training is a serious investment, it is not just the money but also your valuable time.  If you are going to allocate 4 days to learning, it is the person out the front who will make all the difference.  We have  built our reputation, since 1994, on the fact that we only work with Tier 1 trainers
 bullet_tick Excellent course materials. 
bullet_tick Exam voucher plus trial exams. During the course we provide you with exercises, test questions and mock exams to give you the best possible exam preparation. At the end of the course you receive a Practitioner exam voucher that enables you to take the TOGAF certification exam within 12 months.
 bullet_tick Value.  Quality usually comes at a premium but we work hard at all levels to ensure competitive pricing, whether you’re a small, medium or large organisation or a private individual. Contact the ALC team if you think you can get a better comparable offer on TOGAF training anywhere else.
 bullet_tick Genuine post-course support. There are always questions after the course. We are local and we offer genuine support. Get your questions answered promptly and in your time zone. 


ALC Group's TOGAF® EA Course - Practitioner is accredited by The Open Group 

Learning outcomes

Individuals at PRACTITIONER level will acquire an understanding of:
  • Unit 1 - The Context for Enterprise Architecture
  • Unit 2 - Stakeholder Management
  • Unit 3 - Phase A, the Starting Point
  • Unit 4 - Architecture Development
  • Unit 5 - Implementing the Architecture
  • Unit 6 - Architecture Change Management
  • Unit 7 - Requirements Management
  • Unit 8 - Supporting the ADM Work

Who should attend

The PRACTITIONER module is designed for:
  •  Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF EA, e.g., System Integrators, Operational, Business and IT Developers, CIO’s and IT Managers, Program and Project Leaders, IT Specialists, Architects
  • Professionals who are working in an organisation where TOGAF EA has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF EA into an architecture practice
  • Business Analysts, Systems Analysts and Technical Analysts who want to career develop into enterprise architecture
  • Enterprise architects who want to achieve a recognised qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF EA

Course contents

  • Course Introduction
  • The Architecture Development Method
  • Adapting TOGAF to the Context
  • Architecture Principles and Requirements
  • Architecture Vision
  • Stakeholder Management and Risk Management
  • Security Architecture
  • Enterprise Integration and Service Oriented Architecture
  • Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Business Architecture Phase
  • Information Systems Architectures
  • Technology Architecture
  • Transition Planning
  • Building Organisational Capability
  • Architecture Governance
  • The Architect
  • Exam Preparation Guide

Course fees

Fees A$ per person

  • Foundation Module(2 days)
  • $1950 + gst
  • Practitioner Module (2 days)
  • $1950 + gst
  • Combined 4-day course
  • $2780  + gst

Course fee includes:

  • Comprehensive, colour printed course workbook
  • Exam voucher for Practitioner exam




There are no formal prerequisites to attend the TOGAF EA FOUNDATION course. For PRACTITIONER it is expected that participants have passed the TOGAF EA FOUNDATION exam.


  • The exam is in open-book format
  • Comprises 8 complex multiple-choice scenario-based questions
  • The pass score is 60% (24 out of 40 points)
  • Duration of the exam is 90 minutes

Exam Details

The TOGAF exams are administered by The Open Group at a Pearson Vue test centre or online via Pearson Vue’s online platform, ONVUE.

  • Candidates will receive exam vouchers after the course
  • The exam is taken AFTER the course, at a suitable time
  • The Combined Exam Voucher is valid for 12 months
  • Candidates cannot be awarded the Practitioner Certificate until they have passed both exams
  • For more information about online please click here. 

TOGAF Exam pass / fail scenarios:

We receive many questions regarding pass / fail scenarios.  Here are the possibilities as stipulated by The Open Group:

  • Fail Foundation / Fail Practitioner. No certificate awarded, can be undertaken as a combined exam or two separate exams no less than one month later.
  • Pass Foundation / Fail Practitioner. No certificate awarded. Practitioner exam can be undertaken no earlier than one month later. Once Practitioner is passed in this scenario a Practitioner certificate will be awarded.
  • Fail Foundation / Pass Practitioner. No certificate awarded. Foundation exam can be undertaken no earlier than one month later. Once Foundation is passed in this scenario a Practitioner certificate will be awarded.
  • Pass Foundation / Pass Practitioner. Practitioner certificate only awarded. Practitioner status means Foundation has also been attained.