Call Us (+65) 6227 2883

TOGAF® 9 Course - Level 2 (Certified)

* Based on The TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2.

TOGAF® 9 is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world's leading organisations to improve business efficiency. Enterprise architecture professionals fluent in TOGAF enjoy greater industry credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities.

Get certified in TOGAF 9 Level 2 with this powerful 2-day training program. The course focuses on the practical application of TOGAF in realistic enterprise architecture scenarios and provides thorough coverage of the knowledge needed for Level 2 certification.

NOTE: it is assumed that candidates who enrol in the Level 2 course have already passed the TOGAF Level 1 Foundation exam.



What you get at the ALC TOGAF course


bullet_tick Reliable - all dates will run!  The most important thing when you book your TOGAF course is to know that it will run.  With ALC you can book with total confidence because our TOGAF courses are all guaranteed to run. We will not cancel with only a couple days to go. No dodgy dates. Click here for the latest TOGAF training dates.
bullet_tick Tier 1 trainers.  Training is a serious investment, it is not just the money but also your valuable time.  If you are going to allocate 4 days to learning, it is the person out the front who will make all the difference.  We have  built our reputation, since 1994, on the fact that we only work with Tier 1 trainers
 bullet_tick Excellent course materials. 
bullet_tick Exam voucher plus trial exams. During the course we provide you with exercises, test questions and mock exams to give you the best possible exam preparation. At the end of the course you receive a Level 2 exam voucher that enables you to take the TOGAF certification exam within 12 months.
 bullet_tick Lunch, morning and afternoon tea are provided each day.  We don't cut corners. You are not left to fend for yourself, you don’t miss out on valuable discussions and interactions, and you get a much more conducive learning experience.
 bullet_tick Value.  Quality usually comes at a premium but we work hard at all levels to ensure competitive pricing, whether you’re a small, medium or large organisation or a private individual. Contact the ALC team if you think you can get a better comparable offer on TOGAF training anywhere else.
 bullet_tick Genuine post-course support. There are always questions after the course. We are local and we offer genuine support. Get your questions answered promptly and in your time zone. 


ALC Group's TOGAF® 9 Course - Level 2 (Certified) is accredited by The Open Group 

Learning outcomes

Individuals certified at Level 2 (Certified) will acquire an understanding of:

  • How to apply the ADM phases in development of an enterprise architecture
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • How to apply the concept of Building Blocks
  • How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique
  • How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • How to apply TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organisation’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organisation
  • The purpose of the Architecture Repository
  • How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • How to adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • The role of architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organisation
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • TOGAF reference models
  • The TOGAF certification program

Who should attend

The Certified module is designed for:
  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9, e.g., System Integrators, Operational, Business and IT Developers, CIO’s and IT Managers, Program and Project Leaders, IT Specialists, Architects
  • Professionals who are working in an organisation where TOGAF 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9 into an architecture practice
  • Business Analysts, Systems Analysts and Technical Analysts who want to career develop into enterprise architecture
  • Enterprise architects who want to achieve a recognised qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9

Course contents

Level 2 (Certified Module)

1.   Course Introduction

2.   The Architecture Development Method

3.   Adapting TOGAF to the Context

4.   Architecture Principles and Requirements

5.   Architecture Vision

6.   Stakeholder Management and Risk Management

7.   Security Architecture

8.   Enterprise Integration and Service Oriented Architecture

9.   Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository

10. Architecture Content Framework

11. Business Architecture Phase

12. Information Systems Architectures

13. Technology Architecture

14. Transition Planning

15. Building Organisational Capability

16. Architecture Governance

17. The Architect

18. Exam Preparation Guide

Course fees

Fees A$ per person

  • Level 1 (Foundation Module) (2 days)
  • $1950 + gst
  • Level 2 (Certified Module) (2 days)
  • $1950 + gst
  • Combined 4-day course
  • $2960 + gst

Course fee includes:

  • Comprehensive, fully-accredited course workbook
  • Quality CBD venue
  • Sit-down lunch each day, plus morning and afternoon teas
  • Exam vouchers for Level 2 exam




There are no formal prerequisites to attend the TOGAF Level 1 (Foundation) course. For Level 2 (Certified) it is expected that participants have passed the TOGAF Level 1 Foundation exam.


Level 2 (Certified) Exam

  • The exam is in open-book format
  • Comprises 8 complex multiple-choice scenario-based questions.
  • The pass score is 60% (24 out of 40 points)
  • Duration of the exam is 90 minutes
  • Exam vouchers are provided and the exam can be only be taken at Pearson Vue test centers.

Travelling Participants:

Good News! The Open Group has just announced the availability of Pearson VUE OnVUE Online Proctoring.

With Online Proctoring, candidates who would need to travel, can now save money and time by taking their Certification Exams at home or at the office. For more information please click here. 

Exam Details

The TOGAF exams are administered by the Open Group at a Pearson Vue test centre.
  • Candidates will receive exam vouchers during the course
  • The exam is taken AFTER the course, at a suitable time
  • Vouchers are valid for 12 months
  • If an exam is failed ALC will contact you in regards to your re-sit options
  • Candidates cannot be awarded the Level 2 Certificate until they have passed both exams

TOGAF Exam pass / fail scenarios:

  • Fail level 1 / Fail level 2. No certificate awarded, can be undertaken as a combined exam or two separate exams no less than one month later.
  • Pass level 1 / Fail level 2. Level 1 certificate awarded, Level 2 exam can be undertaken no earlier than one month later.
  • Fail level 1 / Pass level 2. No certificate awarded. Level 1 exam can be undertaken no earlier than one month later.  Once level 1 is passed in this scenario a level 2 certificate will be awarded.
  • Pass level 1 / Pass level 2. Level 2 certificate only awarded